How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram

How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram

How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram

 

How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram? Imagine the following scenario! You are surfing your Instagram application and scrolling down and checking people’s stories and posts. Suddenly, you realize one of your friend’s posts and stories has been stopped appearing. Then you might wonder whether he/she has blocked you. Of course, you want to know the truth! Maybe you unintentionally have said something and made him/her very sad! Or somebody has talked behind’s your back and broken your friendship!

Are there any ways to know whether you have been blocked by someone? Yes, there are! However, let me tell you something first! Finding out whether someone has blocked you is doable by the app called instantfollow. You can easily download it from Google Play Store for free! But I don’t want to go that far. You can figure it out by Instagram itself. Let’s dig in. there are 6 Ways to Know if Some­one Blocked You on Instagram:

1- Finding profile through search

This is practically the easiest way to figure it out. You just need to press on the search button and type that person’s name. Before going further, let’s review what could happen. By searching someone’s name on Instagram, three scenarios could be happening:

– If that person owns a public profile and you can see his/her profile as well as the posts, rest assured that you haven’t blocked by that person. Besides, if the profile is private and you are seeing the message ‘This account is private’, it again shows you haven’t been blocked by that profile’s owner.

– In the second scenario, you will see the profile and the post count, but interestingly you get the message ‘No posts message’ where the posts are supposed to be shown. Unfortunately, in this case, you have been blocked.

– In the third scenario, you won’t be sure if the profile owner has blocked you. Here, you search for the profile but nothing appears in search at all. It’s possible that the profile has been deactivated by the owner or he/she blocked you. In this case, you should check other ways.

 

2- Checking profile

How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Instagram : That person might have commented on your posts from your profile. Instagram doesn’t delete his/her old comments, even though he/she has blocked you. So, this is a good way to check whether you are blocked. Visiting that person’s profile is possible through these comments. If you can see the profile and post count but can’t visit the posts, it will show you have been blocked.

3- Taking help of Instagram username

You can take advantage of the Instagram username in two different ways. First, by using the following link: Instagram.com/username. You can paste this link through any browser. To use this option, you must remember that person’s username. If you did that and got the message ‘Sorry, this page isn’t available, it would indicate that person has blocked you.

Opening that person’s profile via the link while logging out from your Instagram profile on the browser or opening the incognito mode would be the final confirmation whether the profile has been deactivated or he/she blocked you. If the profile doesn’t open here too, you haven’t been blocked.

4- Disappearing messages

You may have chatted with that person a while ago. In this case, just go and check your Direct Messages. If your chat with that person still exists, you don’t need to worry about anything. However, if the messages have disappeared, you might be blocked. I say might, because disappearing Direct Messages could be the result of that person deactivating his/her profile. To make sure, open a group, in which both of you are following. If you can see that person’s profile on that group and not anywhere else, then yes! That person has blocked you.

5- Trying to follow that person again

This is a very simple solution but sometimes works. If you are blocked, you won’t be able to follow, easy-peasy. You should also know that he/she won’t be notified by Instagram about you trying to follow him/her.

6- Checking from a different phone or profile

You can ask one of your friends or family members to check whether that person’s profile opens. You can also try your second profile if you have one. If the profile opens normally, it shows that you have been blocked.

Thank you very much for reading this article and you can visit our site to buy Instagram likes

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *